Modern Vampires of the City

“Who gives a f*ck about an Oxford Comma?” Me. I love that song and cannot wait for their new album, Modern Vampires of the City, to come out May 7th.  These Columbia grads did not disappointed on their first two albums and I think we can expected them produce on this one as well. What I really liked about their first two albums is that each had their own unique sound while still being the indie-rock, African-influenced sound that we know as Vampire Weekend.

songs from the album

unbelievers (jimmy kimmel live)


01. Obvious Bicycle
02. Unbelievers
03. Step
04. Diane Young
05. Don’t Lie
06. Hannah Hunt
07. Everlasting Arms
08. Finger Back
09. Worship You
10. Ya Hey
11. Hudson
12. Young Lion


related posts

Vampire Weekend Performing at Roseland Ballroom (4/28/13)

Photos / Setlist: Vampire Weekend Performed at Roseland Ballroom, NYC